What should I do if a report is missing or deleted in FreshService Analytics?

Modified on Fri, 9 Jun, 2023 at 9:37 AM

Reports created by users can inadvertently be deleted if their associated user accounts are deleted from the system. This typically occurs when users, such as Occasional Agents, who initially created the reports, leave the organization.

Unfortunately, once a report is deleted, it cannot be recovered.

Therefore, taking proactive measures to safeguard your reports and prevent any potential data loss is crucial. 
For example, consider cloning reports created by support agents or transferring the ownership of reports to active users before removing agents from your organization. 


Cloning a report

These precautions will help ensure the preservation of reports even when support agents are no longer associated with your organization.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article