To improve your team’s productivity, you can auto-resolve (close) conversations with customers who have stopped interacting. You can set the time for auto-resolving conversations.
This will help your team to organize their Inbox better and focus on conversations that require their attention.
- To start, navigate to Admin Settings > Auto-resolve chats > Toggle the option to Enabled

- You can enable auto-resolve for all the conversations or conversations assigned to specific groups. Learn more about Agent groups here
- Set the time limit for customers to respond, beyond which the conversation will be automatically resolved
- For example, you can set the conversations to be resolved if the customer hasn't responded in 20 minutes.

- For example, you can set the conversations to be resolved if the customer hasn't responded in 20 minutes.
- You can also label auto-resolved messages to identify them later easily or convert these conversations into Freshdesk tickets

- If a customer doesn't reply to a conversation for more than 15 minutes, the conversation will be auto-resolved (closed) and moved to the Resolved view

Some important pointers
- Which will take precedence Auto resolve or Away Experience?
The Away (Offline) Experience is built to handle conversations outside your business hours. When a user initiates a conversation during business hours, auto-resolve takes precedence over the away experience. - Can we disable auto-resolve for a particular conversation?
Go to the conversation and click on the Resolve button (✔) in the top right corner. You can select the Disable auto-resolve option from this drop-down.

- How to assign different labels for conversations handled by different groups that have auto-resolve enabled?
Currently, we don't have this functionality, but it should be available soon.
- What minimum time limit do you need to set to auto-resolve conversations?
You need to set a time limit of a minimum of 5 minutes.
- How does auto-resolve work with IntelliAssign?
In IntelliAssign, you can configure auto-resolve to resolve a conversation automatically when it becomes inactive. You can enable this under IntelliAssign Settings.

Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article