How can I protect sensitive data in my workspace? / What is a restricted workspace?

Modified on Thu, 12 Oct, 2023 at 8:30 AM

When you create a workspace, account-wide admins are added by default and given admin permissions in that workspace. In order to remove such admins and control workspace membership manually, you can convert the workspace to a restricted workspace from workspace settings. The option to convert it is present under the three dots menu on the top-right.


When converted to a restricted workspace, all the admins with account-wide permissions will be removed. The workspace admin will have to manually re-add such users if required. 

You can also create restricted groups within a restricted workspace to restrict ticket access only to agents who are part of the restricted group.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article