How to use tasks to collaborate with your team?

Modified on Fri, 10 Feb, 2023 at 12:40 PM

Tasks to enable your teams to work in tandem with each other. Assigning tasks to multiple users ensures that the team can collaborate and complete the task even when the owner is unavailable.

To share tasks with other users:

  1. Go to Activities Dashboard and click on a task.

  2. In the Edit Task overlay, under Collaborators search for the names of the users you want to share the task with. You can also assign tasks to an entire team. All members that are a part of the team will be assigned the task.

  3. Select the users from the search results that appear.

  4. Click Save.

  1. Alternatively, click on All tasks and appointments in the Activities Dashboard and under My Appointments & Tasks page, under the Tasks tab, hover on a task, and click the edit icon.

  2. In the Edit Task overlay, under Collaborators search for the names of the users you want to share the task with.

  3. Click Save.


When you want to share a task or when a task is shared with you, collaborators are notified about the same through email. Learn more about task reminders.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article