How to delete a user?

Modified on Mon, 19 Feb, 2024 at 12:36 AM

When a sales rep in your team transitions into a different department or a different organization, there is obviously a need for you to remove them from your application. In this case, we would recommend you to deactivate your user. But if there is a requirement to remove a user owing to GDPR compliance or other requirements, you can always opt to delete the user.

Note: It is recommended that admins transfer the records using bulk reassign if they are deleting a user.

 To delete a user,

  1. Go to  Admin Settings > Teams & Territories > Users

  2. Choose the User you wish to remove from the account and click the three dots icon.

  3. Click Delete to remove the user.
  4. Type 4701 to confirm the removal of the user.


Once the user is deleted, you will receive a success message.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article