TABLE OF CONTENTS
- Overview
- Important Considerations
- How to convert a workspace to restricted
- Deleting a restricted workspace
Overview
You can restrict a workspace to only the agents/admins explicitly added to the workspace to protect sensitive employee data. Even account-wide admins will not be able to administer restricted workspaces unless they’re explicitly added as admins within those workspaces.
Applicable only for accounts in which workspaces have been enabled.Important Considerations
- The workspace should have at least one workspace admin to be converted to a restricted workspace, as the account admins won't be able to access the workspace after the workspaces have been restricted.
- Workspace restrictions do not affect the visibility of published settings, such as service items or solution articles. Visibility is managed separately through the visibility settings.
How to convert a workspace to restricted
Perform the following steps to restrict access to a workspace:
- Go to Workspace settings.
- Select Your workspace.
- Click More options ().
- Select Convert to restricted workspace.
- Click Proceed.
Deleting a restricted workspace
When a restricted workspace is deleted by a play-god admin who is not a workspace manager for that workspace, approval from the workspace manager is required. This additional check helps strengthen access control and prevents accidental or unauthorized workspace deletion.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article