What happens to deals when you delete a pipeline or downgrade plans?

Modified on Fri, 16 Feb, 2024 at 12:11 AM

Once you delete your pipeline, the deals of the deleted pipeline are moved to the first stage of the admin default pipeline. 

If you want only specific deals to be moved to another pipeline, you can bulk update the deals to a different pipeline and deal stage. You can now delete the unwanted pipeline without the loss of important deals. 

To delete a pipeline,

  1. Go to Admin Settings > Deals & Pipelines > Pipelines.

  1. Click the recycle bin (delete) icon.


  1. Click Yes on the confirmation dialog box that opens up.


What happens to the deals on a downgrade to Growth or Free?

Multiple deal pipelines are available in the Enterprise and Pro plans of the Freshsales Suite and the Freshsales web applications.

Once you downgrade to Growth or Free, your multiple pipelines cease to exist as separate pipelines.

  1. Only the pipeline that was marked as the admin default pipeline is retained.
  2. All other pipelines are dissolved, and the deals are moved to the first stage of the default pipeline.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article