Edit and delete groups and sub-groups for records to make it easier to modify the field layouts.
Here’s how:
Go to Admin Settings > Leads, Contacts & Accounts > Contacts/Accounts/Custom Modules
For Deals navigate to Admin Settings > Deals & Pipelines > Deals
Hover on a group. The Edit and Delete icons associated with the group appears.
a. Edit group:
Click the edit icon present against a group. The edit group overlay appears.
To rename, change the Group name. All groups can be renamed.
You can make a group into a sub-group or vice versa based on your requirement.
Group: Leave the Nest this group under checkbox empty.
Sub-group: Enable the Nest this group under checkbox and choose a group under which it needs to appear.
Click Save.
Note: You can rearrange the sequence of the groups and sub-groups by just dragging and reordering them accordingly.
b. Delete group: Before you attempt to delete a group/sub-group, delete or move all the fields elsewhere.
Hover on a group and click the Delete icon.
Click Yes to provide confirmation and delete the group permanently.
Note:
1. Only empty groups/sub-groups can be deleted. When you attempt to delete a group containing fields, an error message pops up.
2. All groups including Basic Information and Additional Information can be renamed.
3. To delete a group or a sub-group, it needs to be empty, i.e: it should not have any fields listed under it.Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article




